Extended life for EeePC

I recently had an Asus Eee 901 PC passed on to me from someone who no longer needed it. I decided to replace the Windows XP with Xubuntu and have been getting up to speed on the Xfce interface which is easy to use and very slick. I have been using Calibre for my Ebook management but due to the screen size of the EeePc, I wanted a reader that could rotate the screen: FBReader is the solution and is full of features that allow almost all settings to be customised. I’m now able to use the EeePC as an Ebook reader, rotated through 90°, which compares to using a tablet! All Open Source!

Leave a Reply

